Sample Chapter

I just added a sample chapter for my current novel In Absentia under the Novels section on my website for anyone interested.

This is the first chapter of the novel. I usually include it with my queries. This is actually the second first chapter. Originally what is now chapter 2 was chapter 1. After taking part in a few workshops and being told that the main character’s state of mind was confusing, I decided to add another chapter. This chapter takes place a few months before the action in the novel, but it’s the moment my main character’s life changes forever. I really love my original start and wasn’t keen on changing it after getting the feedback, but now I’m so glad I did!

I hope you all enjoy this little piece of In Absentia.

Leave a Reply

